The University of Illinois

The Lemann Institute for Brazilian Studies

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Advisory Board

Faculty Advisory Board

  • Heitor Almeida, Department of Finance
  • Mary Arends-Kuenning, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics
  • Carlos Armando Duarte, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Anna Maria Escobar, Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies and Department of Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese (ex-oficio)
  • Richard Gates, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Economics
  • John Karam, Department of Spanish and Portuguese
  • Patrick Keenan, College of Law
  • Joseph Love, Department of History
  • Marcela Raffaelli, Department of Human Development and Family Studies
  • Andiara Schwingel, Department of Kinesiology and Community Health
  • Liliane Windsor, School of Social Work

External Advisory Board

  • Edmund Amann, University of Manchester, England
  • Carlos Azzoni, University of São Paulo, Brazil
  • João Castro Neves, Ambev, United States
  • Jorge Paulo Lemann, InBev, Brazil
  • Paulo de Tarso Flecha Lima, Flecha de Lima Associados, Brazil
  • Reitumetse Obakeng Mabokela, Vice Provost for International Affairs and Global Strategies
  • Alexandre Tombini, Executive Director, International Monetary Fund
  • Feng Sheng Hu, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Maria de Lujan Caputo Winkler, (ex-oficio) Consul-General of Brazil in Chicago
  • Janelle Weatherford, Director of Foundation Relations, University of Illinois
  • John H. Welch, Macro Strategy, Fixed Income, Currencies & Distribution CIBC World Markets, Inc.