The University of Illinois

The Lemann Institute for Brazilian Studies

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Affiliated Faculty


Name Title E-mail
Heitor Almeida Professor, Department of Finance halmeida@illinois.edu
Flávia Andrade Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Community Health fandrade@illinois.edu
Mary Arends-Kuenning Associate Professor, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Economics marends@illinois.edu
William Artz Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition wartz@illinois.edu
Merle Bowen Associate Professor, Department of Political Science bowen@illinois.edu
Melissa Bowles Associate Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese bowlesm@illinois.edu
Marcelo Bucheli Associate Professor, Deptartment of Business Administration mbucheli@illinois.edu
Wojtek J. Chodzko-Zajko Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Community Health wojtek@illinois.edu
Steven J. Clough Assistant Professor, Department of Crop Sciences sjclough@illinois.edu
William Cope Professor, Department of Education Policy, Organization and Leadership billcope@illinois.edu
Jerry Dávila Professor of History, Jorge Paulo Lemann Chair in Brazilian History jdavila@illinois.edu
Elvira De Mejia Professor, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition edemejia@illinois.edu
Carlos Armando Duarte Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering caduarte@illinois.edu
Christopher C. Fennell Professor, Department of Anthropology cfennell@illinois.edu
Paul A. Garber Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology p-garber@illinois.edu
Richard S. Gates Professor, Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering rsgates@illinois.edu
Peter Goldsmith Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics pgoldsmi@illinois.edu
Waïl Hassan Professor, Department of Comparative & World Literatures whassan@illinois.edu
Marc Hertzman Associate Professor, Department of History hertzman@illinois.edu
Geoffrey Hewings Professor, Department of Economics hewings@illinois.edu
Tania Ionin Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics tionin@illinois.edu
Glen Goodman Assistant Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese ggoodman@illinois.edu
John Tofik Karam Associate Professor, Departmento of Spanish & Portuguese karam@illinois.edu
Patrick Keenan Professor, College of Law pjkeenan@illinois.edu
Peter Kuchinke Professor, Department of Education Policy, Organization and Leadership kuchinke@illinois.edu
Eduardo Ledesma Assistant Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese eledes1@illinois.edu
Joe Love Professor Emeritus and Former Director of the Lemann Institute for Brazilian Studies j-love2@illinois.edu
Elizabeth Lowe Emeritus Professor, Center for Translation Studies elowe@illinois.edu
Angela C. Lyons Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics anglyons@illinois.edu
Faranak Miraftab Professor, Department of Urban & Regional Planning faranak@illinois.edu
Erik S. McDuffie Associate Professor, Department of African American Studies emcduffi@illinois.edu
Silvina Montrul Head, Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese montrul@illinois.edu
Rita Mumm Professor Emerita,Crop Sciences ritamumm@illinois.edu
Hayri Önal Professor, Department of Agriculture, Consumer Economics h-onal@illinois.edu
Marcela Raffaelli Associate Professor, Department of Human and Community Development mraffael@illinois.edu
Jesse Ribot Associate Professor of Geography ribot@illinois.edu
Luis F. Rodrigues Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Engineering lfr@illinois.edu
Carla Santos Associate Professor, Department of Recreation, Sport, and Tourism and Department of Anthropology csantos@illinois.edu
Mauro Sardela Materials Research Laboratory sardela@illinois.edu
Markus Schulz Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology ms111@illinois.edu
Andiara Schwingel Assistant Professor, Kinesiology & Community Health andiara@illinois.edu
Ryan Shosted Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics rshosted@illinois.edu
Michael Silvers Assistant Professor, School of Music msilvers@illinois.edu
Douglas Cary Smith Associate Professor of Social Work smithdc@illinois.edu
Gisela Sin Associate Professor, Department of Political Sciences gsin@illinois.edu
Gabriel Solis Assistant Professor of Musicology, School of Music gpsolis@illinois.edu
Karen M. Tabb Assistant Professor, School of Social Work ktabb@illinois.edu
Liv Thorstensson Davila Clinical Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction livtd@illinois.edu
Liliane Windsor Assistant Professor, School of Social Work lwindsor@illinois.edu
Matthew Winters Associate Professor, Department of Political Science mwinters@illinois.edu
David Wright Associate Professor, Department of English wright3@illinois.edu