Lemann Center Advisory Board

Faculty Advisory Board

  • Heitor Almeida, Department of Finance
  • Flávia Andrade, School of Social Work
  • Mary Arends-Kuenning, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics
  • Jerry Dávila, Illinois Global Institute
  • John Karam, Department of Spanish and Portuguese
  • Patrick Keenan, College of Law
  • Joseph Love, Department of History
  • Andiara Schwingel, Department of Kinesiology and Community Health

External Advisory Board

  • Edmund Amann, Leiden University, The Netherlands
  • Carlos Azzoni, University of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Feng Sheng Hu, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Jorge Paulo Lemann, InBev, Brazil
  • Reitumetse Obakeng Mabokela, Vice Provost for International Affairs and Global Strategies
  • João Castro Neves, Restaurant Brands International, United States
  • Alexandre Tombini, Executive Director, International Monetary Fund
  • Maria de Lujan Caputo Winkler, (ex-oficio) Consul-General of Brazil in Chicago
  • Janelle Weatherford, Director of Foundation Relations, University of Illinois
  • John H. Welch, Managing Director, Chief Economist, Latin America HSBC Securities (USA) Inc.